Have you ever been curious about the process of blocking someone on WhatsApp, and whether or not they could figure out that it was because of them?
Although you can’t be even though your number has been blocked on WhatsApp by anyone, there are a few techniques to see whether your suspicions are correct.
WhatsApp’s new feature allows you to block people in chats. This means that once someone has been blocked, they will no longer receive notifications from your phone and messages can’t be sent through WhatsApp either!
How to Know if Someone Has Blocked You on Whatsapp
This should come as no surprise, but one of the features of the instant messaging program WhatsApp is the ability to ban contact with whom you no longer want to contact.
While there is no certainty that way to find out (apart from the contact informing you), there are a few tell-tale indicators that can help you figure out whether you’ve been blocked. If you’re in a scenario where you think you’ve been blocked but aren’t sure, follow these procedures.
1. In the chat window, look for the contact’s last seen or online status. In the chatbox, look for the contact’s last seen or online status.
This is the quickest and most straightforward way to see if you’ve been blocked. While this isn’t a guarantee because the contact might have just altered their “last seen” settings, it is certainly one of the signs.
2. Take a lookout for changes to the contact’s profile photo.
If you’re blocked on WhatsApp, a user’s profile image will never change to you, and you’ll always see the photo they used when conversing with you. You may have been blocked if you are unable to see the updates.
3. Send a message to the contact you’ve chosen.
Any messages sent to a block contact will always show a single checkmark, indicating that the message was sent from your end, but will never be upgraded to a double checkmark, indicating that the message was delivered.
4. Make a phone call to the contact.
WhatsApp is a great way to stay in touch with friends and family, but there are some limitations. If you try calling someone who has blocked your number on WhatsApp it will not go through!
5. Create a WhatsApp group with the contact information.
If you feel that the contact who blocked has wrongfully accused your social media account, we have some good news for you. Let us explain how this will change their mind about unblocking themselves from our network of contacts! Starting off with a group message on WhatsApp is always better than sending an individual text because it gives more context as well as puts less strain on them since they don’t need to take time out just so I can ask if everything’s okay all while trying not to show too much interest in what really matters:
How to Tell if Someone Blocked Your Number
There are a few signs that you may have been blocked:
- In the chat window, you can no longer view a contact’s last seen or online status. More information may be found here.
- Updates to a contact’s profile photo are not shown.
- Any messages sent to a blocked contact will always have one check mark (message sent) and will never have a
- second check mark (message delivered).
- Any calls you try to make will be disconnected.
This could mean that you’re being blocked by someone else. We cannot tell if they are blocking YOU or SOMEONE ELSE but there is another possibility: maybe the user just doesn’t want their name disclosed in general?