How to Delete WhatsApp Group (Android or iPhone)

Group chats in WhatsApp are a great way to collaborate with co-workers or shoot the breeze with family and friends, keeping your entire conversation organized on one screen. Chat admins can delete that chat completely if you’re an admin – while members exit out of group conversations but have access (and control) over deleting them through their app as well!

Are you looking at how to delete the Whatsapp group? I also faced this problem. I was added to a Whatsapp Group by accident, and now the person who created the group is not responding. So how do I remove myself from that Whatsapp Group? how to delete WhatsApp group.

How to Delete WhatsApp Group

You might be in a WhatsApp group with friends, family members, or colleagues. Most of us use it to communicate daily and send pictures/videos etc. However, there are some groups that you may want to avoid joining altogether because they can be pretty annoying at times.

I got rid of that using these steps: how to delete WhatsApp group.

Log out from your WhatsApp account on your phone. how to delete WhatsApp group.

Remove yourself from any groups by opening the chat section of that particular group, tap on the 3 dots menu at the top right corner > ‘leave the group‘. how to delete WhatsApp group.

If you are unable to leave, then simply uninstall WhatsApp. how to delete WhatsApp group?

How to Delete Whatsapp Group by Admin?

WhatsApp groups are great for staying in touch with friends and family, but if you ever need to delete one of them there’s an easy way. All it takes is a few clicks!

Important: Before the group can be removed, you must first remove each member as an admin.

Delete Whatsapp Group in iPhone

If you want to delete a WhatsApp group, use this detailed procedure.

  1. With only a few taps, you can delete WhatsApp groups. Open WhatsApp on your phone, then touch the group you wish to remove.
  2. At the top of the screen, tap the term “Group.”
Group
  1. Scroll down and tap on a group member’s name, then select “Remove from Group” and “Remove” to confirm.
Remove Group

4. Remove each member of the group in the same manner.

5. Select “Exit Group” once all members have been removed.

Exit Group

6. Select “Delete Group” from the drop-down menu. Then confirm it with a tap.

It looks like the WhatsApp group is now deleted.

Delete Whatsapp Group in Android

If you’re the group admin, you can remove a group for all admin. To delete a group, you must first remove all group members and then quit the group.

When you remove a group, it will no longer appear in your conversations list, and your phone’s chat history will be deleted. The group will still appear in the list of conversations for other participants. No one will be allowed to send messages, though.

Remove group participants

  1. Then tap the group subject in the WhatsApp group conversation. Alternatively, on the CHATS tab, touch and hold the group.
  2. Remove participant > OK > Tap the participant’s name.

Exit a group

After you’ve removed all of the group’s members, you’ll need to leave the group.

  1. Then tap the group subject in the WhatsApp group conversation. Alternatively, on the CHATS tab, touch and hold the group.
  2. EXIT from the Exit group.

Delete a group

You have the option to remove a group once you quit it.

  1. Then tap the group subject in the WhatsApp group conversation.
  2. Alternatively, on the CHATS tab, touch and hold the group.
  3. Tap Your Delete group > DELETE.
  4. If you don’t want the group media to be deleted from your phone, deselect Delete media in this conversation or Delete media in these chats.

How to Clear a WhatsApp Group Chat

You don’t have to delete a group to remove its chat history, so you may delete any old conversations while still being a member.

  1. Open WhatsApp and touch the group’s topic name to delete it.
  2. At the top of the screen, tap the group’s name.
  3. The Group Information screen appears. Clear Chat may be found at the bottom of the screen.How to Clear a WhatsApp Group Chat
  4. To erase the whole conversation record up to this point, choose Delete all messages.

Note: If you have starred messages, you may also delete everything but the starred ones.

Leave a Reply